Posted by: place holder | June 18, 2012

Strawberry Festival: Thanks and fun moments

Hi everybody! If you were at the Strawberry Festival on Saturday, June 16 at the Katonah United Methodist Church, I hope you had fun! I’m Aly, the granddaughter of Barbara Coffin, and niece of Leeann Coffin. Both of these women help in the church activities a lot! This is the second time I have volunteered to help with the festival and it was awesome! So many people helped and we raised a lot of money! There was an amazing face-painter, a magician, music, and of course, STRAWBERRIES!!! The magician made balloons and did great tricks! Overall, I thank so many people for helping to serve the strawberries, set up the tables, provide ice cream, cake and whipped cream and more! Even though I don’t go to this church, I love being here. Thanks for giving everybody, (including me) an extraordinary time.
-Aly

Leave a Reply

Categories

